School opens at 8.40am, the school day starts at 8.50am and finishes at 3.20pm from 5 September 2022.


RIGHTS RESPECTING: Article 41 - Where our country treats us better than the UN does, we should keep up the good work!

Our school is part of Bishop Bewick Catholic Education Trust.

The local Governing Committee meets at least once each term and are appointed to:

Lead our Catholic school ensuring that the school's Catholic mission and life are at all times promoted and developed. They are accountable for assuring high quality in the provision of all the curriculum including Religious Education and prayer and worship. They appoint staff who enhance the distinctive nature of the school. They determine and monitor the school's budget and premises. They are responsible for school admissions and attendance.

The Local Governing Committee have further legal duties, powers and responsibilities, including safeguarding and health and safety. They act together, they cannot act individually. 

St Charles' Governors are:

• Foundation Governors appointed by the Bishop
• Parent
• Staff member at the school

Parent Governor:

• has a child in school
• is elected by parents of the school
• serve, as do other governors, for four years
• Parent Governors bring views of parents to the Local Governing Committee, but they speak and act as individuals. They do not vote for all parents in general. They have equal status in the work of the Governing Body and have voting rights.

The Local Governing Committee can be contacted through the Chairperson, Mrs Annmarie Moore, at the school address.

Mrs Annmarie Moore

Chair of Local Governing Committee

Pecuniary Interests: Headteacher in Prudhoe.
Term of Office: 25 June 2014 - 31 March 2025

Mrs Louise Nealings


Pecuniary Interests: none
Term of office: since 1 January 2015

Mrs Maureen Block

Vice Chair - Foundation Governor

Pecuniary Interests: none
Term of office: 1 September 2014 - 31 March 2025

Fr Jonathon Bowes

Assistant Parish Priest

Term of office: 1 April 2021 - 31 March 2025

Miss Rebecca Thomas

Staff Governor

Miss Thomas joined the Local Governing Committee in September 2021. She was elected by the staff team.

Mr Nick McTernan

Foundation Governor

Pecuniary Interests: none
Term of office: 21 December 2017 - 31 March 2025

Mrs Elizabeth O'Mahony

Foundation Governor

Pecuniary Interests: None
Term of Office: 19 November 2019 - 31 March 2025

Mrs Jemma Devine-Wilkinson

Parent Governor

Pecuniary Interests: None
Term of Office: 25 October 2019 - 25 October 2023

Mr Adrian Tate

Foundation Governor

Pecuniary Interests: None
Term of Office: 23 December 2021 - 22 December 2025

Mrs Ruth Corless

Clerk to Governors

Clerk from Newcastle Local Authority supports the Local Governing Body Committee meetings.

Mrs Tracey Ambrose

School Business Manager

Mrs Ambrose is not a member of the Local Governing Committee. She may be asked to provide information for meetings.